Skip to content

Z is not getting married.

September 5, 2016

Z called off his engagement. The last I had heard from him, he seemed in love. After a few months, he discovered his arranged fiancé, whom he had never met in person was not quite what she claimed to be. Basically she wants to be a housewife and raise kids, not that there’s anything wrong with that! But it’s not what he wants.

He texted me one afternoon saying he had to talk to me in person. We met at the park and he told me everything. I told him he shouldn’t get married if he didn’t think they were right for each other. I told him I had gotten married out of fear (and love) but I ignored red flags because I was afraid that I couldn’t take care of myself and a child.

So…….he called it off. Which apparently is more common than one would think in these arranged marriage situations. I told him he needed to give me a more prominent role in the decision making process from now on. We joked about informing his mother that his former lover needed to be consulted.

We talked for a long time this morning, like old times. He’s so easy to be with.

I told him about going bat shit crazy because Ren Man hasn’t contacted me. He said I should call him. Maybe I will tonight.

He wants to come over tonight. It’s not what you think. It’s just to talk. I’m totally not going to have sex with him. I can’t go down that rabbit hole again.

I mean it.

I’m serious.

 

From → Rantings

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

