Skip to content

Random Life Update (like you care)

January 17, 2017

Things are happening. Things have happened.

My boss announced yesterday that she may have found my replacement. So, my move to Portland may happen faster than I thought. I still have to train said replacement for at least 6 weeks, but once they “let me go,” I won’t be able to afford rent.

I’m not ready.

The past month or so has been filled with Mr. Canada’s visit, which was amazing followed two days later by my daughter’s visit. Throw in some freelance work and I haven’t had a minute to catch my breath.

Mr. Canada is a goofy, happy, tall wonderful man who is crazy about me. We had fun together. He cooked in Larry’s kitchen and the gang at the compound liked him a lot. So, he’s up there in Vancouver, about 5-6 hours from my daughter’s house, waiting for me to be closer to him. He sees a future for us.

I can’t see past next week.

There are things I haven’t written about. I hope to make time to tell all my Mr. Canada and Lori stories. I also have to find a job, maybe a place to live, figure out health care (I can’t have an interruption in my meds), file my taxes, figure out how much of my stuff will fit in my Element, by a luggage rack, sell all my shit…..make a Lafayette bucket list, spend time with my friends, see my Dad again and figure out how I’m going to say goodbye to Shawn. That’s going to be the hardest part. Life with my son is something I have grown accustomed to. I’ll just have to convince him to move to Portland too.

 

I saw a picture of Z and his wife holding hands on facebook. It was just their hands, no faces. I’d recognize that hand anywhere.

It’s a good time to have a boyfriend, I guess.

 

From → Rantings

2 Comments
  1. So much happening. So little time. You need the rush of it to get you going. Breath. It will be fine…or not.

  2. Your blog seems to be like your diary
    Its fun reading it !
    I am also planning to start a blog myself

Leave a Reply

